top of page




 I'm a queer, nonbinary individual who uses they/them pronouns. I attended CU Denver for my degree in International Relations and I've been living in the Denver area since 2016. I was born and raised in Colorado, growing up in Durango. I am very outgoing and love talking to new people and making them feel safe when talking about potentially awkward subjects like sex, queerness, and queer sex.


I experienced my first sex store when I was living in Seoul, South Korea. I was 19 and hadn't found much community in Denver yet, so I was thrilled when I found the underground gay scene in Seoul. A friend introduced me to a lesbian-owned sex shop near a Seoul gay bar and it was one of my favorite places to visit. That experience stuck with me and ultimately led to my interest in a job at a large sex toy retailer and then to the creation of (dis)obedience.


I was born and raised in the Bronx, New York. Being of Puerto Rican descent, I learned at an early age that if I wanted something, I would have to work hard to achieve it. I joined the Army and traveled to many places, including Colorado where I finally decided to hang my hat. 

It was a learning experience. Due to the military's stance on LGBTQIA+ individuals, I was never free to be my true self. Thankfully, that's where Matt came in. There is an age difference between us but I've learned that it is ok to occupy space in this world and be unapologetically me! I wear pride garb whenever possible. I've participated in multiple Pride Marches all over the United States and will continue to do so. I adore my community and want to give back. This is just the first step. I can't wait to see what's next!


Image by Norbu GYACHUNG

We're creating a safe, inclusive community for all trans, non-binary, and other gender non-conforming humans. All are welcome!

bottom of page